My one and only poem

Posted on June 10, 2008. Filed under: Spiritual Musings |

This is why I don’t write poetry, cause I suck at it. Here is a poem I wrote after looking at some titles for blogs that I’d typed up. I thought to myself, “Hey, self, that looks like a poem in the making.” So I did a little editorial work to it and added some stuff and thought I’d give this poetry thing a try. Let me know what you think, seriously, I want to know if I’m hurting the world by writing tripe like this.

Longing for your company again
It’s been lonely without you
Don’t know what to do next
Just sit here and wait for you to call

But you don’t

It feels different this time
We’ve lost touch for so long
I need your help again
I think I can trust you now

I’m sorry

I know you’ll pick up when I call
All I have to do is finish dialing
It’s so much easier when you move first
I think I can hear you breathing

You’re so quiet

Sometimes I think I hear you whisper
Gossamer beating against the air
Was that your shadow on the wall?
If I squeeze my eyes shut, I can see you

I can’t focus

Was that you calling my name?
No, it’s just my imagination right?
One day we’ll see eye to eye
The fire will eventually smolder

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

