Do I Disappoint You – By Rufus Wainwright

Posted on November 28, 2007. Filed under: Spiritual Musings, Uncategorized |

I love this video adaptation of a great song.  I could have added this to my Lament blog but I figured it was good enough to be put up by itself.

Here are the lyrics to this song as well:

Do I disappoint you, in just being human?
And not one of the elements, that you can light your cigar on
Why does it always have to be fire?
Why does it always have to be brimstone?
Desire
Cool this body down

Do I disappoint you, in just being lonely?
And not one of the elements that you can call your one and only
Why does it always have to be water?
Why does it always have to be holy wine?
Destruction
Of all mankind

And do I disappoint you?
Do I disappoint you in just being like you?

Tired of being the reason the road has a shoulder
And it could be argued, why they all return to the order
Why does it always have to be chaos?
Why does it always have to be wanderlust?
Sensational
I’m gonna smash your bloody skull.
‘Cause, baby, no, you can’t see inside
No, baby, no, you can’t see my soul
Do I disappoint you?
Do I disappoint you?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

